Past events

Thursday 4 December 2014 — Latest addition Thursday 3 September 2015Final Conference: Silviculture innovation for forest risk management

The FORRISK final conference took place on 9th September 2014

Tuesday 6 May 2014 — Latest addition Thursday 19 February 2015Seminar on Forest Insurance

The FORRISK seminar on forest insurance organised by the Union of Foresters in the South West took place on 30th April in Bilbao.

Wednesday 14 January 2015 — Latest addition Thursday 12 February 2015FORRISK International Workshop on SOIL DEGRADATION RISKS IN PLANTED FORESTS

10th September 2014 Bilbao, European Forest City 2014

The workshop was part of the FORRISK Final Conference and was a side event of the EFI Annual Conference.

Monday 17 November 2014 — Latest addition Tuesday 20 January 2015FORRISK Seminar: Forest Management and Fire Risk in Atlantic Forests

Organised by CETEMAS, this FORRISK seminar focused on key questions related to Atlantic conifer stands. Several experts in wildfire and the management of coniferous forests in the Atlantic Arc were invited to participate.

Friday 5 December 2014 FORRISK Seminar: Wind damage risk to forest

The seminar took place on Wednesday 29th October 2014 at the Bizkaia Aretoa of the University of the Basque Country, Bilbao.

Document - JPEG - 14.1 kb

Thursday 19 December 2013 — Latest addition Tuesday 6 May 2014Nematode Workshop

Part of the FORRISK project, the nematode workshop took place in Portugal and Galicia (Spain) on 5th and 6th November 2013. It was attended by members of the FORRISK project and their Spanish and French forestry partners who are affected by the spread of the nematode in Europe.

Take part in the life of the site!